Darling Folk

greetings old friends

Leave a comment

Darling folk,

Well, hi!!!  I’ve been gone a looooong time.  And my dear friends so much has happened this crazy summer!

As I mentioned in my last post I moved up to Northern California for a job (a seasonal job) and I have returned back home (for now!!!, but more on this later) with much more experience under my belt.

Working at Six Flags was beyond incredible!  I was working at the Sea Lion Stadium, with CA sea lions, harbor seals, and asian small clawed river otters!  The amount of hands on animal and training experience I was given during my time with them was unreal, and I feel so blessed.  I also got to play a role in their daily pirate themed show, ARRRRRRR!  So here are a few fun pictures from my summer….

Kai Pirate costume Valerie Maverick  Semo Semo- target Rachel walk the plankWylandsea lion water work

Needless to say I had an awesome summer!!  But on to my most recent exciting news…….. I’m moving to MIAMI y’all!!!!!!!!!!

I was offered a position as a seasonal apprentice trainer with their sea lion show and top deck dolphin show team!!!!  It’s all happened so fast, and I leave to drive across the country in less than two weeks, can you believe it??  I will definitely continue to post updates on here as I start my new adventure!!

xo,  Alyssa

Leave a comment